Twitter Email Facebook
<
 

2018 Astronomy Classes

Sat 20th January, 8PM - Observatory Training

Follows the Members BBQ

Sat 24th February, 4PM - Telescope Learning Day

Day starts at 4PM followed by a BBQ. This is a Public event.
What are Stars / Planets / Clusters / Galaxies & Nebulas
Telescopes & Mounts - How they work
Binocular Basics
What you will see through the eyepiece?
(Bring Your Telescopes)

Sat 24th March, 1PM - Solar Day

Day starts at 1PM followed by a BBQ. This is a Public event.
Sun Dials, Solar Viewing
(Bring Your Telescopes)

Sat 21st April, 8PM

Naming Conventions(Messier / NGC)
What is the Sky Coordinate System
How Sky Atlas / Planispheres work
Winter Southern Hemisphere Objects

Sat 19th May, 8PM

Astronomy Software & Photography

Thu 14th June, 8PM

Peter Lowe's famous Winter Series, Part 1

Thu 12th July, 8PM

Peter Lowe's famous Winter Series, Part 2

 

Thu 9th August, 8PM

Peter Lowe's famous Winter Series, Part 3

Sat 8th September, Astrophotography Workshop, 1PM

Day starts at 1PM followed by a BBQ. This is a Public event.
Bookings Required. (See event page for more details)

Thu 13th September, 8PM

Peter Lowe's famous Winter Series, Part 4

Sat 24th November, 8PM

Summer Southern Hemisphere Objects
(Bring Your Telescopes)